Tar-roed

It’s 10 pm. I’m sitting in my living room and I’m hungry. What’s the normal thing to do when your’e hungry? Eat, right? Well unfortunately, I CAN’T EAT.  I got my braces tightened today so I can’t really eat anything so I’m just going to starve for a couple days! Yay for me! No. I’m just kidding. Like if someone who loves food enough to blog about it like me would actually do that. Instead, I’m just going to see if I can try some cool drinks that don’t require chewing.

Luckily, my braces barely got tightened today so I was able to hit up Spudnuts earlier this week. I’ve already blogged about Spudnuts on this blog, so if you want to check it out, please do :). This week I went and picked up a taro smoothie and a glazed donut with filling.

So first off, the boba was just a tad bit undercooked, but I didn’t really bother me.  I’ve gone to plenty of places where their boba is a little undercooked but I’ve never really considered it a big deal. The drink itself was ehh. I think the reason I wasn’t too fond of the drink was because I just didn’t really like taro flavor. It wasn’t that it was bad, I just couldn’t figure out it’s taste. It tasted milky and the drink was liquidy instead of a thick smoothie consistency.

Before I took a piece of the donut, I expected it to have a red colored filling because I had seen one with red filling on one of the donut trays, but it’s filling was yellow. I was hesitant to eat it just because I didn’t know what the intended flavor was and I still don’t know, but I ate it anyway. It was a good donut but the filling kind of threw me off. The filling was a bit thick considering it was filling but it was good. It wasn’t overwhelmingly sweet so that was a plus.

Compared to the last time I came to Spudnuts, the boba wasn’t that good and pastries were okay. But then again, we all have our days so I guess my next Spudnut experience may be different,we’ll just have to wait and see.

As always, don’t forget to find your zen time this week!

Peace out y’all, Jen.

Leave a Reply

